Posted on Jul 11, 2020
The 2019-2020 District Governor, John Reyes, presented clubs and individuals with awards earned during his year. Our Club and many of its members were honored to receive recognition at the event.  The awards our members received are listed below.
This event was held virtually due to this unprecedented time in our lives.  
If you cannot view the video below: CLICK HERE
1.Recognition Certificates
  • Julie Brandle - District Conference Committee Chair
  • Stewart Buchanan, PDG - Foundation-Indian’s Baseball Chair
  • Stewart Buchanan, PDG - Foundation Polio Plus Chair
  • Cheryl Warren, PDG – District Website and Newsletter Chair
2.  Assistant Governor Appreciation Award – Julie Brandle
3. Our Club continues to have a history of recipients for this award!  
Rotary District 6630 Distinguished Service Above Self Award
--2019-2020:  Bob Heydorn, Shelia Hedrick, Julie Brandle, Tracy Jemison, Steve Zabor
--2016-2017:  Stew Buchanan, Cheryl Warren
--2015-2016:  Jack Harig and Stew Buchanan
4. Outstanding Leadership Award - Stew Buchanan and Lance Chima
5. AZ Baker Patch   
The Akron Club - under the leadership of President Patrick O’Neill
6.  Training and Education Award Certificates
  • Julie Brandle
  • Stew Buchanan
  • John Daily
  • Lynda Farkas
  • Jack Harig
  • Doug Hausknecht
  • Tom Knauer      
  • Sandy Naragon
  • Pat O’Neill
  • John Reyes
  • Claudine Schooley
  • Cheryl Warren
  • Steven Warren